St. Charles County

St. Charles County was established in 1990 and is considered the fastest growing county since it has grown more than 70% from 1993 to 2016. St. Charles is home to the 225 mile Katy Trail and has forests, bluffs, rivers and highly populated subdivisions; yet only 35 minutes from a world class zoo, professional sports venues, museums and more!

Featured Communities of St. Charles County

St. Charles

This city is located West of St. Louis and is located in and is the county seat of St. Charles County. This community is home to almost 69,000 plus residents ( 2016). This city offers shopping, wineries, parks, cultural events, entertainment and a fabulous waterfront district.

Lake St. Louis

Located in St. Charles county located between highways 70 and 40/64 this community started as a private lake development, but has quickly become a lake community that offers so much more. This community offers two lakes, golf courses, shopping districts, riding stables, parks and the National Equestrian Center. In this community you may feel like you are on vacation every day.


Located in western St. Charles County this community refers to itself as the “Crossroads of the Nation”, feeling their community reflects a friendliness and hospitality of a small town of the past while combining the nuances of bustling and dynamic suburban lifestyle. A very active community with the help of the City’s Parks and Recreation Department, parks, and trails. In addition, this community pays tribute and respect to our military as evident by the Vietnam Veterans Memorial.

St. Peters

Another one of the larger communities in St. Charles County this community was once a farming community that has been developed into a thriving residential and business community. Shopping, entertainment, cultural art center,dog park, golf, restaurants, one of the first recreation complexes in the area (REC Plex), and many parks including the breathtaking 370 Lakeside park.


Located in St. Charles County this community is working towards a more walkable/bikeable community for its residents. This community is about 30 square miles and is located between Interstate 70 and Interstate 40/64. A community that focuses on celebrating its heritage, embracing an active community lifestyle through their parks, events, and their Parks and Recreation Department activities.

St. Charles County School Districts


The Francis Howell R-III School District is located in the South part of St. Charles County and includes the cities of Cottleville, Weldon Spring, and New Melle. This District covers the entire southern part of the County which is why they have ten Elementary, five Middle Schools and four High Schools.


The St. Charles R-VI School District includes the City of St. Charles and surrounding area. This District includes six Elementary Schools, two Middle Schools, and two High Schools.


The Wentzville R-IV School District borders the Northwest part St. Charles County and  includes the cities of Wentzville, Foristell, and parts of Lake St. Louis, and Dardenne Prairie. This District has 10 Elementary Schools, four Middle Schools, and three High Schools.


The Fort Zumwalt R-II School District is located in North section of St. Charles County and includes the cities of Flint Hill, O’Fallon, Dardenne Prairie, St. Paul and parts of St. Peters. This District is home to 16 Elementary Schools, four Middle Schools, and five High Schools.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.