Franklin County

Just west of St. Louis County and southwest of Jefferson County, Franklin County is the fourth largest county in Missouri with 923 miles and plenty of smaller communities with a country feel. It is home to several Bed and Breakfast venues, wineries and is part of  the Missouri National Wine Valley Regional Cuisine.

Featured Communities of Franklin County


Wineries, festivals, shopping and more, Labadie Missouri sits just west of St. Louis and offers quaint, community events from the Bacon-fest to Earth Day festivals. Get to know this amazing small town.


Located on the St. Louis County and Franklin County lines, Pacific has a proud railroad history. In fact, it was named for the railroads push to reach the Pacific Ocean. Now, the town is known for more than trains. It boasts a quaint, old main street and a number of city parks and attractions.


This community is the county seat for Franklin County, providing services and information for practically anything you might need and if not they are happy to help you find the right resources. East Central College calls this community home, along with Missouri Baptist University extension site.


Named after George Washington, this adorable community offers small town charm to both residents and visitors. Tucked next to the Missouri river, Washington Missouri offers old world charm. With food festivals and farmers markets, Washington is a fun filled place to live.

St. Albans

Located in Franklin County is this historic community, appearing to be a sleepy community, but is well awake; home to  several bed and breakfast facilities, along with fantastic wedding and special event venues providing awesome views of the countryside. St. Albans hosts The Country Club of St. Albans golf community. St. Albans boasts two well known and challenging golf courses as well as a gorgeous clubhouse.

Franklin County Featured School Districts


Meramec Valley R-III School District is on the Northeast border of Franklin County.  The cities located in this district are Villa Ridge, Gray Summit, Catawissa, and Robertsville. This  District has a Missouri Gold Star School – Nike Elementary School.


The Washington School District is located in Northern Franklin County and parts of Warren and Washington Counties. This District currently includes the Elementary Schools of Augusta, Labadie, Clearview, Marthasville, Southpoint, and Washington; plus Washington Middle School and Washington High School. This District also includes Early Learning Center and Four Rivers Career Center.


The New Haven School District is located in the Northwest corner of Franklin County. This District includes the city of New Haven and currently is home to New Haven Elementary School, New Haven Middle School, and New Haven High School.  This District has Nationally Recognized Blue Ribbon Schools: Campbellton (New Haven) Elementary School and New Haven High School.


The Union R-XI School District is located in the Western Franklin County and includes the cities of Beaufort, Leslie, and Union Mo. The District currently is home to Beaufort Elementary School, Central Elementary School, Clark-Vitt Elementary School, Union Middle School and Union High School.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.